Anglican Community School awards

ESPERANCEAnglican Community School student talents were acknowledged at the school’scelebration and awards night on Thursday, December 13.

School teacherIain Clark said the school community could proudly look back on what has been abusy and creative year, not least the consolidation of the school’s enrolmentnumbers and the completion of the stage two buildings.

“We eagerlyanticipate the continued growth of our school with up to 50 new studentsenrolling in Year 8 for 2013,” he said.

Whole schoolaward winners were named as: Female Sportsperson of the Year – Amanda Bell,Male Sportsperson of the Year – Sam Curtis, Most Consistent Band Member – Michael Rushton, Workplace LearningAchievement Award – Sofia Freebairn, Goldsworthy House Spirit Award – RowanSeton, Harris House Spirit Award – Steven Ainsworth and Wood House Spirit Award- Kyle Catling.

Mr Clarkcongratulated all students on their efforts and achievements throughout the2012 school year.

“We look forwardto sharing an exciting 2013 school year with you,” he said.

A YEAR of success: From back – Nathaniel Furniss (Year 8 Mathematics), Cathryn Brown (Year 9 SOSE, Science, Multimedia, English, EACS Spirit Award, Year 9 Academic Award), Sam Curtis (Year 9 Maths, Health and Phys Ed, Male Sportsperson of the Year), Sophia Freebairn (Workplace Learning), Lucy Gardiner (Year 8 English Award) and Elizabeth Saltmarsh (Year 8 CRAVE). Front Row – Kira Warner (Year 9 Japanese), Nicole Collins (Modern History and Phys Ed Studies), Chloe Freebairn (Year 9 Visual Arts) and Inaya Stone (Year 8 SOSE, Using Wood and Year 8 Academic Award).

JULIE-Ann Ross and Sarah Barr were among those commended for their efforts at the awards evening.

YEAR 9 students Cathryn Brown and Sam Curtis hold up their awards from the graduation night.

This story Administrator ready to work first appeared on 苏州美睫培训.